Certification et politique environmentale

Certification et politique environmentale

L'importance de la protection de l’environnement est pour toute personne bien-pensante une donnée évidente.
En tant qu’entreprise consciente de l’environnement, la provenance des bois est primordiale pour van Hoorebeke.

van Hoorebeke est fière d’avoir importé en Belgique, au printemps 1998, le premier chargement de pin provenant des pays scandinaves et certifié FSC.

Depuis des années nous détenons le certificat « Chain of Custody », tant pour le FSC que pour le PEFC. Ces certifications garantissent que le bois et les panneaux (OSB et MDF) sont issus de forêts exploitées de façon durable sans exploiter la nature à outrance.

Nos acheteurs sont constamment à la recherche, de par le monde, de producteurs qui peuvent offrir du bois certifié. Ainsi, vous trouverez dans notre gamme tant des bois tropicaux provenant du Brésil, du mélèze de Sibérie, et du pin et sapin du Nord de Russie portant l’étiquette FSC, que du pin et du sapin du Nord en provenance des pays scandinaves, ainsi que du Western Red Cedar du Canada, portant le label de qualité PEFC.

Là où il n’est pas encore possible d’obtenir un label écologique, nous vérifions la légalité du bois fourni.
Ainsi, nous demandons à nos fournisseurs un engagement écrit d’exclure les produits obtenus par abattage illégal ou provenant de forêts gérées de façon douteuse.

En outre, nous adhérons au Timber Trade Action Plan (TTPA), installé notamment sous l'égide de La Communauté européenne, et son plan FLEGT (Forest Law Enforcement Government and Trade), visant à contrecarrer l’abattage et le commerce de bois illégaux.

Disclaimer Sitemap Webmaster Credits

Certification and environmental Policy

Certification and environmental Policy

The importance of caring for the environment of our blue planet is obvious to any reasonable person.
To a modern company such as van Hoorebeke, it is therefore only natural to pay attention to the origins and sustainability of the extraction methods used for its products.

van Hoorebeke prides itself on having imported the first FSC-certified shipment of pinewood from Scandinavia via the port of Ghent in the spring of 1998.

We have been a holder of the Chain of Custody certificate for many years now, both for FSC and for PEFC. These labels guarantee that the timber and the panel materials (OSB and MDF) are extracted from sustainably managed areas, and that the environment is not ruthlessly exploited in the process.

Our purchasers make sustained efforts to find producers all over the world who carry certified timber; this is why our range features both tropical hardwood from Brazil, Siberian larch and pitch pine/Norway spruce from Russia bearing the FSC label and Scandinavian pitch pine/Norway spruce and Western Red Cedar from Canada bearing the PEFC quality mark.

Wherever it does not (yet) appear to be possible to obtain an environment label, we try to trace the legality of the supplied timber.
This is why we ask our suppliers to exclude by written commitment illegally logged products or products originating from areas with dubious forest management practices.


Besides this, we have also joined the Timber Trade Action Plan (TTAP), which was installed, among other things, under the auspices of the European Community and its FLEGT plan (Forest Law Enforcement Government and Trade), and which features an action plan to combat illegal logging and trade.

 

Disclaimer Sitemap Webmaster Credits